Did You Know I’m a Casting Director?

You might think that I have a lot of free time on my hands for one reason or another. This is, in fact, severely untrue. However when it comes to casting the entire Harry Potter heptalogy (this is what it’s called when there are seven books in a series and I want to use that word because I know it…because of Harry Potter), I will make time.

My dream of being a casting director has never gone past recasting movies  with my own personal flare, or picking  actors I’d like to see portray characters from books I’ve read. But if you’re reading this and you’re looking for someone with a lot of experience to cast the next big motion picture, please don’t hesitate to hit me right up.

As you may have guessed by now, what you are about to see is Harry Potter, cast by none other than myself. This was not a mindless task for me. I put weeks and weeks of thought into it. I’d like to first give a shout out to the casting directors of the Harry Potter franchise, whom I appreciate and admire deeply for their work:

Sorcerer’s Stone – Susie Figgis, Janet Hirshenson, Jane Jenkins, Karen Lindsay-Stewart

Chamber of Secrets – Karen Lindsay-Stewart

Prisoner of Azkaban – Jina Jay

Goblet of Fire – Mary Selway, Fiona Weir

Order of the Phoenix, Half Blood Prince, Deathly Hallows – Fiona Weir

I am in no way bashing the actors they cast, because I would trust each and every one of them with my first born child. That being said…here we go! Oh and disclaimer, I know I chose the world’s most attractive actors, so I guess you’re welcome.

befunky-collage2befunky-collage-real-5befunky-collage-real-4

befunky-collage-real-2befunky-collage-real-3

befunky-collage-real-1

And…my personal favorite:

befunky-collage-real-6

And here is the…process (and the actor’s names, incase you wondered)

fullsizerender

I would absolutely love to hear who you’d cast, if you had the chance. It doesn’t even have to be Harry Potter related. Thank you for reading and until next time, BYE!

One thought on “Did You Know I’m a Casting Director?

Leave a Reply

