I’m Also a Chef

Several days ago while minding my own business for the most part, I was suddenly visited by the desire to make almond milk. This was a new desire for me, but that did not prevent me from taking a moment to stop and think about whether or not it would be a good idea. After some weighing of the pros and cons of creating almond milk in my kitchen from scratch, I decided there were no cons and only pros. Also, I had a giant bag of almonds.

For some reason, I decided that I was going to make these almonds similarly to how I make rice, in that I would soak two cups of almonds in four cups of water. (I think you’re supposed to use that proportion with rice…) I proceeded to do that and then let them sit overnight.

I spent the next day out frolicking around, but when I got home, I was thrilled to start the true almond milk making process (which you can watch below. Yes, I filmed it. Yes, you’re welcome). I also decided to add dates because dates are a gift. I was so incredibly pleased with the way this almond milk turned out. If you’d like to purchase any from me, please contact me through the “contact” page of my blog. Thank you.

“This is the best almond milk I’ve ever had!” -My mom

“This was really good almond milk!” -My mom

“This almond milk was so good!” -My mom

Now, please enjoy this video:

How to Make Almond Milk from Lily Fiske on Vimeo.

If you’re feelin’ reckless, check out my other video on Vimeo as well! Until next time, BYE!

3 thoughts on “I’m Also a Chef

Leave a Reply

